Final round up II

January 10, 2017 Webblie 0

Other prize winners were — Best performance by a non GM/IM  –  Ravi Haria Best performance with rating below 2200 – Claudio Boino (POR) Best performance by a female player –  WGM Nino Maisuradze ( FRA) Best Under-18 performance – Oliver Howell (ENG) Best performance […]

Final round up

January 9, 2017 Webblie 0

The 92nd Tradewise Hastings International Chess Congress ended on Thursday 5th January 2017 with a prize giving ceremony attended by Cllr. Judy Rogers, Mayor of Hastings, Mr Wayne Bradshaw, Marketing Director of Tradewise Insurance Services and Dominic Lawson, President of the English Chess Federation. The […]

Masters winner!

January 9, 2017 Webblie 0

Hastings Masters winner GM Deep Sengupta (IND, centre) with the Golombek Trophy. ECF President Dominic Lawson (L) and Wayne Bradshaw (R) of Tradewise Insurance congratulate him …

1 2