1= GM Jahongir Vakhidov (UZB); GM Alexander Mista (POL) 7/9
[above – the two winners with their trophy, and Alan Hustwayte, Congress Director]

2= GM Igor Khenkin (UKR); GM Ferenc Berkes (HUN, below left); GM Sarunas Sulskis (LTU); GM Tamas Fodor (HUN, below middle); IM Julian Sarkar (USA) 6.5

IMG_20160105_204822[1] DSC_4582

IM Norm achieved by Peter Batchelor. Best performance by a woman player – WFM Rasa Norinkeviciute. British Championship qualifying places to be decided by the ECF